See more pictures of Port Camden here:
Port Camden is an embayment on the east coast of Kuiu Island, about 35 miles (56 km) west of Petersburg, Alaska. The bay was named on August 10, 1794, by Captain George Vancouver, of the Royal Navy, probably in honor of Charles Pratt, Earl of Camden.
Kuiu Island lies between Kupreanof Island to the east and Baranof Island to the west. The island is 65 miles (105 km) long, and 6 to 14 miles (10-23 km) wide. It is nearly cut in two by Port Camden and Bay of Pillars. The island was first charted by Joseph Whidbey and James Johnstone, two of George Vancouver's men during his 1791-95 expedition, in 1793-94.
Intertidal fish traps have been used for thousands of years and the remains of historic and prehistoric structures have been found near salmon streams from Washington to Alaska. There are several examples in Port Camden. Read more here and here. Click here to download the CoastView app and explore Camden Bay.