See more pictures of Coco Harbor here:
Coco Harbor is an estuary that extends west for 3 miles (4.8 km) off Baldy Bay, on the east coast of Dall Island, Alaska. The local name was first published in 1914 by U.S. Coast and Geodetic Survey.
Dall Island is off the southeast coast of Alaska, just west of Prince of Wales Island. Alaska Natives are known to have inhabited coastal caves on the island 2000-3000 years ago. Dall Island was first called Quadra, after Juan Francisco de la Bodega y Quadra, until 1879, when it was renamed in honor of naturalist William H. Dall. Dall Island had been thought to be part of Prince of Wales Island as recently as 1903, but is separated by Tlevak narrows. Today, Dall island is used economically for fishing and limestone quarrying.
Cape Muzon is the southernmost point of Dall Island, and the western terminus of the marine boundary between the state of Alaska and the Canadian province of British Columbia, as per the position of the Canadian government on the decision of the arbitration tribunal under the Alaska Boundary Treaty of 1903. This line is also the northern boundary of the waters known as the Dixon Entrance. Read more here and here. Click here to download the CoastView app and explore Coco Harbor on Dall Island.